People

Polaris Group Principal Investigators:

Bruce McNaughton, Ph.D
email: bruce.mcnaughton@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3909
Artur Luczak, Ph.D
email: luczak@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3974
David Euston, Ph.D
email: david.euston@gmail.com
phone: (403) 394-3970
Masami Tatsuno, Ph.D
email: tatsuno@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3998
Aaron Gruber, Ph.D
email: aaron.gruber@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3934
Majid Mohajerani, Ph.D
email: mohajerani@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3950

Postdoctoral fellows:

Michael Eckert, Ph.D
email: eckert@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Edgar Bermudez, Ph.D
email: edgar.bermudez@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Ivan Skelin, M.D., Ph.D
email: ivan.skelin@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Michael Kyweriga, Ph.D
email: mkyweriga@gmail.com
phone: (403) 394-3951
Elham Ghanbarian, M.D., Ph.D
email: elham.ghanbarian@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3937
Jogender Mehla, Ph.D
email: jogender.mehla@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Zaneta Navratilova, PhD
email: zaneta.navratilova@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3981
Samsoon Inayat, PhD
email: samsoon.inayat@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Zahra Jafari, PhD
email: zahra.jafari@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3981
Ingrid De Miranda Esteves, PhD
email: ingrid.esteves@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959

Ph.D Students:

Wing Li Witharana, M.Sc
email: wing.li@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Sergey Chekhov, M.D.
email: chekhov@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Dun Mao, B.Sc.
email: mao@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Javad Karimi, B.Sc., M.Sc.
email: javad.karimi@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Navvab Afrashteh, B.Sc., M.Sc.
email: navvab.afrashteh@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Saeedeh Hashemnia, B.Sc., M.Sc.
email: saeedeh@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Kartik Iyer, B.Sc., M.Sc.
email: kartik.iyer@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Rui Pais, M.Sc.
email: r.pais@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Catherine Laskowski, B.Sc., MSc.
email: catherine.laskowski@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Surjeet Singh, B.Tech, M.E.
email: surjeet.singh@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951

Master’s Students:

Sutherland Dube, B.Sc.
email: sutherland.dube@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Megan Torry, B.Sc.
email: megan.torry@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Scott Wong, B.Sc.
email: scott.wong@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Victorita Ivan, B.Sc.
email: victorita.ivan@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Mojtaba Nazari, B.Sc.
email: m.nazari@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3909
Jarret McKinnon, B.Sc.
email: jarret.mckinnon@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Cecilia Badenhorst, B.Sc.
email: cecilia.badenhorst@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Candace Burke, B.Sc.
email: cj.burke@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Qandeel, BDS.
email: qandeel@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Behroo Mirza Agha, BSc
email: b.mirzaagha@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Clifford Donovan, BSc
email: c.donovan@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Kathleen Ward, BSc
email: kathleen.ward2@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Sienna Randolph, BSc.
email: siena.randolph@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Hadil Karem
email: hadil.karem@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Zak Stinson, B.Sc.
email: stinsonz@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959

Staff:

Amanda Mauthe-Kaddoura, B.Mgt, M.Sc; Program Coordinator
email: amanda.mauthe2@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 332.4099
Valérie Lapointe, M.Sc
email: valerie.lapointe@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Karim Ali, B.Sc.
email: karim.ali@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Lilia Mesina, M.Sc.
email: lilia.mesina@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Aubrey Demchuk, M.Sc.
email: aubrey.demchuk@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Leonardo Molina, M.Sc
email: molina@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Jennifer Tarnowsky, B.Sc.
email: jennifer.tarnowsky@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Jianjun Sun, M.D., Ph.D.
email: jianjun.sun@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Adam Neumann, B.Sc.
email: adam.neumann@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Di Shao, M.Sc.
email: di.shao@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959









Previous Members:

Brian Allen, B.Mgt
Marco Brigham, M.Sc
Katrina Yu, M.Sc
Todd Hudson, B.Sc
Adrian Tomei
Brad Henrie
Dillon Hambrook
Ashley Curtis
Joel Strautman
Nathan House
Devany Benis
email: devany.benis@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3955
Jerrim Rushka
email: j.rushka@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Megan Bach
email: megan.bach@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Charlotte Alme, M.Sc
email: charlotte.alme@uleth.ca
phone:
Lauren Hall
Amy Morrison
email: amy.morrison@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Lucy Lu, M.Sc
email: lucy.lu@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Simone Cherry-Delisle
email: s.cherrydelisle@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Meghan Gausman
email: meghan.gausman@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Mariam Alaverdashvili, Ph.D
email: mariam.alaverdashvil@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3984
Sandrine Chemla, Ph.D
email: sandrine.chemla@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Valery Bouquet, Ph.D
email: valery.bouquet@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Heather Pirot, B.Sc
email: heather.pirot@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Vivek Trivedi, B.Sc.
email: vivek.trivedi@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Keith Godfrey, Ph.D
email: keith.godfrey@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Ryan Booth
email: ryan.booth@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Matthew Harrison
email: matthew.harrison2@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Rhys Hakstol
email: rhys.hakstol@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Katherine Lin
email: katherine.lin@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Matthew Bednarczyk, M.Sc
email: m.bednarczyk@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Andrea Gomez Palacio Schjetnan, Ph.D
email: andrea.gomezpalacios@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Victoria Holec, B.A.
email: victoria.holec@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Natalie Wild
email: natalie.wild@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Aleigha Arksey
email: aleigha.arksey@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Jake Ormond, Ph.D
email: jake.ormond@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3928
Kris Martens, PhD
email: kristina.martens@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Jenn VanOyen
email: jenn.vanoyen@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Vince Weiler
email: vince.weiler@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Tyler Forster
email: tyler.forster@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Hiroe Yamazaki, B.Sc
email: hiroe.yamazaki@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Kyle Giebelhaus
email: kyle.giebelhaus@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Brandon Earl, B.Sc.
email: brandon.earl@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Ben Clark, Ph.D
email: ben.clark@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Dominic Mudiayi, B.Sc (Hons)
email: dominic.mudiayi@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Yimin Nie, M.Sc
email: yimin.nie@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Ryan Rota, B.Sc.
email: ryan.rota@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Theresa Kisko, B.A.
email: theresa.kisko@uleth.ca
phone:
Jeanne Xie, B.Sc, M.Sc
email: jeanne.xie@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Amber Sessford
email: amber.sessford@uleth.ca
phone:
David Sessford, M.Sc.
email: david.sessford@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Brietta Gerrard
email: brietta.gerrard@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Alicia Briggs
email: ali.briggs@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Eric Paxman
email: eric.paxman@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Corinne Montes, Ph.D
email: corinne.montes@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3928
Aicko Yves Schumann, Dr. rer. nat.
email: ay.schumann@gmail.com
phone: (403) 394-3951
Katarzyna Bzymek, M.Sc
bzymek@uleth.ca
Sheena MacInnis, B.Sc.
email: sheena.macinnis@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Geoff Minors, Mechanical Engineer
email: geoff.minors@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 329.2004
Alexis Demecha, B.Sc.
email: demecha@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Marina Galatonov
email: marina.galatonov@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 397-3973
Jessica Vos
email: jessica.vos@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Dawn Danka
email: dawn.danka@gmail.com
phone:
Dennis Bettenson
email: dennis.bettenson@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Sara-Lynn Pelegrin
email: pelegrin@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Logan Persson
email: logan.persson@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Daniela Schwindel, M.Sc
email: daniela.schwindel@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3937
Zhongchao Tan, BSc, Ph.D
email: tanz@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Erica Nordin
email: erica.nordin@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Ana Julia Canabrava
email: canabravacarvalho@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Richard Kline
email: r.kline@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Taylor Thomas, B.Sc.
email: t.thomas@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3951
Aaron Wilber, Ph.D
email: aaron.wilber@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3986
Douglas Bray, B.Sc.
email: bray@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 329.2740
Cormac Southam
email: cormac.southam@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Jeremy Sloan
email: jeremy.sloan@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Brandon Robertson
email: robertsonb@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Eric Chalmers, Ph.D
email: eric.chalmers@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3937
LeAnna Kalvi, B.Sc.
email: leanna.kalvi@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3982
Kyler Fisher
email: k.fisher@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3977
Maurice Needham, Ph.D
email: maurice.needham@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3937
Volodymyr Turchenko, Ph.D
email: vtu@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3973
Misael F. Garcia, M.Sc.
email: mf.garcia@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Mitch Kesler, BSc
email: mitch.kesler@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959
Afrooz Jalali, B.Sc., M.Sc.
email: a.jalali@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3915
Andrea Kolosov, B.Sc.
email: parker2@uleth.ca
phone: (403) 394-3959